City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Englewood's Council District Map 2019City Council consists of seven members - one representative for each of the four districts in the City, and three who represent the City At-Large. The City Council Members are elected by the voters and serve four-year staggered terms. City Council decides which of its members will serve as Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem.

Rick Gillit, District 4 Randy Penn, District 3 Linda Olson, District 2 Joe Jefferson, District 1


Linda Olson, District 2

Mayor Pro Tem
Rita Russell, At Large

City Council
Laurett Barrentine, District 3
Dave Cuesta
, District 4
Amy Martinez, At Large
Cheryl Wink, At Large
Othoniel Sierra, District 1

Contact City Council:  Send an e-mail to City Council (Webmaster will forward to all Council Members)

City Council Meeting Materials:  Agendas and Minutes

Watch City Council Meetings:  City Council Study Sessions and regular meetings are web-streamed live on our meetings portal.

Weekly Council Newsletter (information Council receives each week)  

Council Request Updates (responses to requests submitted by City Council)

City Council District Map

Interactive Council Districts Map

City Council Meetings - City Council meets the first and third Mondays of every month at Englewood Civic Center, located at 1000 Englewood Parkway in Englewood. Meetings begin at 7:00 pm. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend City Council meetings. If you would like to be scheduled to address Council at a City Council meeting, call the City Clerk's Office at 303-762-2430 no later than the Wednesday prior to the meeting. If you have a disability and need auxiliary aids or services, please notify the City of Englewood 303-762-2430 at least 48 hours in advance of when services are needed.